Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中国神华能源股份有限公司

CHINA SHENHUA ENERGY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01088)

ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

On 16 November 2021, the board of directors (the "Board") of China Shenhua Energy Company Limited (the "Company") received the written resignation of Mr. Yang Jiping. Due to work adjustment, Mr. Yang Jiping has conveyed to the Board his request to resign from the post of Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Yang Jiping's appointment as the chairman of the Safety, Health and Environment Committee of the Board and a member of Strategy Committee of the Board is terminated at the same time. The resignation takes effect immediately.

Mr. Yang Jiping confirms that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company. The Board and Mr. Yang Jiping also confirm that there is no matter relating to his resignation that might potentially affect the operation of the Company and its subsidiaries.

The Board expresses its heartfelt gratitude to Mr. Yang Jiping for his constant devotion and contributions to the Company.

By order of the Board China Shenhua Energy Company Limited Huang Qing

Secretary to the Board of Directors

Beijing, 16 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following: Mr. Wang Xiangxi and Mr. Xu Mingjun as executive directors, Mr. Jia Jinzhong and Mr. Yang Rongming as non-executive directors, Dr. Yuen Kwok Keung, Dr. Bai Chong-En and Dr. Chen Hanwen as independent non-executive directors, and Mr. Wang Xingzhong as employee director.