The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 01088)

## **APPOINTMENT OF BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Shenhua Energy Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that the Board has resolved to appoint:

- 1. Dr. Peng Suping as member and vice chairman of the Strategy Committee under the Board;
- 2. Dr. Huang Ming as member of the Nomination Committee under the Board;
- 3. Mr. Gao Song as member of the Strategy Committee under the Board;
- 4. Mr. Mi Shuhua as member of the Safety, Health and Environment Committee under the Board.

The terms of office of the above Board committee members and vice chairman start on the date hereof and end upon the expiry of the term of the fourth session of the Board, renewable upon re-election.

> By Order of the Board China Shenhua Energy Company Limited Huang Qing Secretary to the Board of Directors

Beijing, 24 August 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following: Dr. Ling Wen, Dr. Li Dong, Mr. Gao Song and Mr. Mi Shuhua as executive directors, Mr. Zhao Jibin as non-executive director, and Dr. Tam Wai Chu, Maria, Dr. Jiang Bo, Ms. Zhong Yingjie, Christina, Dr. Peng Suping and Dr. Huang Ming as independent nonexecutive directors.