

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01088)

POSITIONS HELD BY CURRENT DIRECTORS AT THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The members of the board of directors ("**Board**") of China Shenhua Energy Company Limited are set out below:

Chairman and Executive Director

Dr. Zhang Yuzhuo

Vice Chairman and Executive Director

Dr. Ling Wen

Executive Directors

Mr. Han Jianguo Dr. Li Dong

Non-executive Directors

Mr. Chen Hongsheng Mr. Zhao Jibin

Independent Non-executive Directors

Ms. Fan Hsu Lai Tai Mr. Gong Huazhang Mr. Guo Peizhang There are five Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves.

Board committee Director	Audit committee	Nomination committee	Remuneration committee	Strategy committee	Safety, health and environment committee
Dr. Zhang Yuzhuo		Member		Chairman	
Dr. Ling Wen				Member	Member
Mr. Han Jianguo				Member	Member
Dr. Li Dong					Member
Mr. Chen Hongsheng	Member				
Mr. Zhao Jibin			Member		
Ms. Fan Hsu Lai Tai	Member	Member	Chairman		
Mr. Gong Huazhang	Chairman		Member		
Mr. Guo Peizhang	Member	Chairman			Chairman

3 July 2016